Athletic Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame recognizes outstanding individual athletes, teams and coaches who have exemplified the School’s tradition of extraordinary sportsmanship and meritorious service to the athletic program.

Criteria for Hall of Fame Inductees

Individual athletes must be Friends School alumni who:

  • distinguished themselves as Friends School athletes in at least two seasons;
  • participated on a Varsity team for at least two years;
  • have been graduates of the School for a minimum of five years; and
  • earned a minimum of four Varsity letters.

Teams may qualify for the Hall of Fame if they have won a conference championship or its equivalent at the time. The majority of the team’s players must have graduated a minimum of five years ago.

Coaches may qualify for the Hall of Fame as long as they are no longer actively coaching at the time of nomination or induction.

Nominate someone for the 2018 Athletic Hall of Fame

Nominations for the Hall of Fame can be made by anyone at any time by mail, email or through the online form.
Please submit nominations by December 31, 2017 for consideration for May 2018 induction.
Please note that we will be considering classes ending in 3 and 8 for the 2018 induction.

Athletic Hall of Fame Committee 2017-2018

The Athletic Hall of Fame Committee is composed of Friends School alumni, the School’s Athletic Director and the President of the Alumni Association. The committee is required to be comprised of at least four female and four male members who may serve two terms.

Officers and Members of the Hall of Fame Committee
Kitty Bryant '75, Chair 
Randy Cooper
Bill Hearn '77
Micul Ann Morse
Dawn Feliciano Reyes '91 
Mark Saudek '85 
Judy Turnbaugh
Craig Whiteford '87 
Ken Zalis 
Kara Carlin
John Watt


Thursday, May 4, 2017
6:00 pm, Forbush Auditorium


David H. Felter '57 
Mary Gordon Werner '57
David S. Foutz '62
Bernice Bunnecke Howe '62 
Georgeanna J. Klingensmith '62 
Robert H. Nicolls '62 
Dianna Yaeger Rankin '62 
Terry S. Walker '62 
David M. Lasagna '67
Sally K. Sutley '67
Beth Peacock Holcomb '72 
David W. Schulz '72
Phoebe Flowers O'Neill '82
Natt O. Reifler '82
Noelle V. Stills '82
John W. McIntyre '87 
Jonathan W. Sacks '87 
Eric T. Tolo '87 
Todd R. Helman '92
Robert P. Michel '97 
Abigail Owen Perry '97


2017 TEAM

1996-1997 Volleyball Team

Anna K. Carlin '97
Sarida Ann D'Agostino '97

Ruth Ann Draper '97
Vivian C. Hayward '97
Marci McLachlin Morgan '97
Rachel Ward Tulachan '97
Erica Steed Winters '97 
Sarah E. Wehner '97 


5114 North Charles Street | Baltimore, MD 21210 | 410-649-3200